You are here

Will the installation of Office 2016 under Microsoft Office 365 Pro Plus automatically uninstall the previous version?

For Windows platform, installation of Office 2016 will automatically uninstall previous version of Office installed, e.g. Office 2013. 
 

For Macintosh platform, installation of Office 2016 will NOT automatically uninstall previous version of Office installed, e.g. Office 2011.  You are recommended to uninstall any previous version before installing a new version.  To uninstall Office for Mac 2011, please follow the procedure in https://support.office.com/en-gb/article/Uninstall-Office-2011-for-Mac-4bfcd230-0ea1-4656-bf30-dbfa44d358fa.

Note: You must be signed in as an administrator on the Mac or provide an administrator name and password to complete these steps.