You are here

What is the difference between the options “registration” and “only authenticated users can join"?

Registrations means that in order to access the meeting, the user needs to fill an online form with name and email address, this will register them to the meeting and only them they will receive the joining link. Only authenticated users can join means you can restrict users from joining only if they are HKU staff/students holding valid HKU Portal UID/PIN.  They will be required to login using Single Sign On (SSO) to enter the meeting.